2016 VOCAL-NY GALA - September 21 in Brooklyn

gala for website

Join VOCAL-NY in celebrating another year of organizing and honoring those who have fought beside us.

September 21, 2016, 6-9pm

509 Atlantic Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11217

Our honorees for the evening:

Steve Banks Commissioner, NYC Department of Social Services
Kassandra Frederique New York State Director, Drug Policy Alliance
Glenn E. Martin Founder & President, JustLeadershipUSA
Carl Stubbs VOCAL-NY Leader

Purchase tickets or sponsorship
Can’t make it? You can still donate!
If you have any questions, please contact events@vocal-ny.org.


Our Host Committee

Diane Arneth, Community Health Action of Staten Island

Deborah Axt, Make the Road New York

Hon. Michael Blake, NYS Assembly Member

Hon. Gale A. Brewer, Manhattan Borough President

Jose Davila, BOOM!Health

Jamie Favaro

C. Virginia Fields, National Black Leadership Commission on AIDS

Hector Figueroa, 32BJ SEIU

Andrew Friedman, Center for Popular Democracy

Taeko Frost

Hon. Vanessa Gibson, NYC Council Member

George Goehl, People’s Action

Daliah Heller, CUNY School of Public Health

Jennifer Alice Flynn & Bela August Walker

Hon. Corey Johnson, NYC Council Member

Joo-Hyun Kang, Communities United for Police Reform

Jacqui Kilmer, Harlem United

Charles King, Housing Works

Michael Kink, Strong Economy for All

Hon. Brad Lander, NYC Council Member

Hon. Stephen Levin, NYC Council Member

Hon. Mark Levine, NYC Council Member

Kate Linker, Greater NYC for Change

Bill Lipton, Working Families Party

Cortney Lovell, WRise Consulting

Patrick Markee

Hon. Carlos Menchaca, NYC Council Member

Ethan Nadelman, Drug Policy Alliance

Regina Quattrochi, Bailey House

Daniel Raymond, Harm Reduction Coalition

Hon. Linda Rosenthal, NYS Assembly Member

Matt Ryan, ALIGN

gabriel sayegh, The Katal Center for Health, Justice, and Equity

Helen Schaub, 1199 SEIU

Ginny Shubert

Kimberleigh Smith, Callen-Lorde Community Health Center

Hon. Daniel Squadron, NYS Senator

Hon. Ritchie Torres, NYC Council Member

Javier Valdes, Make the Road New York

Jonathan Westin, New York Communities
for Change

Hon. Jumaane Williams, NYC Council Member

Daniel Wolfe, Open Society Foundations

Sondra Youdelman



Comments are closed.